Sign in to follow this  
Forum Admin

#LeafGate - thoughts ?

Recommended Posts

Brian T    22

It's just about the only time you must replay a shot during stroke play (and hence why I knew the rule). Unfortunate in this case, as him not knowing he could of replayed is gonna be costly in the long run too.

 

simplier rules is obviously the target but they are never gonna be 'hit it in the hole' simplistic. Radical changes will cause much confusion even when they are introduced as people won't read the new rules either!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chris P    34

As he didn't gain any advantage (he could have holed the retaken putt and carded one shot less) then there should be no penalty. Rules for the sake of it. And I thought they had removed the 'double jeapordy' rule where you effectively get penalised twice for the same transgression 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this