Deepblue12 often should you include rounds

Recommended Posts


I'm sure this has been covered several times before but I cannot find a clear answer.

If I understand club handicaps correctly these are calculated on the results from club competitions. Therefore you could play several rounds of non competition golf with excellent scores which would usually lower your handicap but actually never get cut. 

However, as I'm not a member of a club and use Golfshake to calculate my handicap, how often should I include my scores in handicap tracking to reflect the above...or shouldn't I be looking at it this way at all?


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

We encourage you to track every round unless you are playing in some different format, don't adhere fully to the rules or playing a course set-up that differs to that on the scorecard (ie winter and shorter)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now