Eric G

Texas Scramble

Recommended Posts

Hi all

In a Texas Scramble, with 4 players, all have used their drives except one player. On the 18th tee he drive goes out of bounds. Who plays the next shot?

Eric G

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Of course there are no agreed consistent rules for Scrambles.

However, there are two conventions.

1) All players except the player who last made the counting stroke, makes the next stroke

2) All players including the player who last made the stroke, makes the next stroke.

As the only player who can make a counting stroke drives OB, that is the last counting stroke. So all the others who are eligible have to play the next stroke under S&D. ie the team play 3 off the tee.

Edited by AAA
  • Like 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now